top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohn Quidilla

WHAT WHEEL POLISH DO I USE?

After I got my wheels from www.threepiece.us the question that has been at the back of my mind is. How do I maintain my wheels without messing them up? I've been looking around for a non abrasive wheel polish solution, something that you can easily wipe down with your hands. I believe I found the product https://amzn.to/2POaO3s White Diamond Metal Polish is formulated to hand cleaning the component. It claims it "removes oxidation and discoloration from brass, aluminum, chrome, stainless steel returning surface to a brilliant shine". Reason for not getting a regular metal polish, on the Miata I have two different types of finishes on the wheel: triple chrome face and polished lips. I didn't want to try the wrong product and mess up the wheels.


***I'll be reviewing this product on my spare wheels***

***FOLLOWING PICTURES ARE GOING TO BEFORE AND AFTER***




NO POLISH

NO POLISH

NO POLISH

POLISH APPLIED

POLISH APPLIED

POLISH WIPED OFF

POLISH WIPED OFF

POLISH WIPED OFF

Can you tell the difference?

Can you tell the difference?

Pros: White Diamond Metal Polish cleans up real nice for being a quick detail wheel polish. 5 minute each wheel with a 1 minute curate time for the solution. I'd recommend this product to anyone that doesn't own a polish machine kit. All you need is at least 3 microfiber towels. 1) clean the wheel. 2) apply the polish. 3) wipe off polish.


Cons: I noticed it didn't really take out the oxidation between the rivets. It could also be that I didn't have enough rubbing surface to make a difference on the wheel.


Overall Product Review: MUST COP! https://amzn.to/2POaO3s If you know of any other polish that is similar to this. Please let me know.


If you guys enjoyed this Article, let us know what you think in the comments.

Follow us on our Social Media.



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page