top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohn Quidilla

WEKFEST LA 2018 CAR SHOW COVERAGE PART 1 of 2

Updated: Aug 15, 2018


First things first, I am humbled that the Miata got accepted to the show. This is probably one of the biggest shows that I have entered; venue and name wise. Wekfest this year held their event at the Los Angeles Convention Center, this is the shows first time in Los Angeles. Previous years it was being held at the Queen Mary in Long Beach. For exhibitors and vendors it was a 2 day event, set up on Saturday and show on Sunday. Saturday was a mission, driving 50 miles from the Inland Empire to the venue in a car with no A/C and outside temp being 95 degrees is not fun at all. Roll in time was a little backed up also, original roll in was scheduled at 2:00 PM but didn't get to stage until 4:00 PM.


Once parked the fun part begins, it was time to quick detail the car and polish the wheels. The wheel polish I used is called White Diamond Metal Polish. I'll do a separate blog on that product later because I am a true believer. I can tell you that the Miata at that moment was the cleanest that it'll ever be until the next indoor show. I've never seen the Miata clean up so nice!


Now onto the car show, my first impression of this years Wekfest LA is "heavy hitters". Why heavy hitters? Once you entered the venue doors all you saw were "RWB" "ROCKET BUNNY" and "LTMW" builds. If you're not a fan of wide body's you still got to put respect on it. What also surprised me at the show is the amount of "VIP" builds that were there. I thought the "VIP" scene was dying, well I thought wrong a good chunk of the left side of the show were all quality "VIP" builds. "Central Pine" did their thing! I haven't been to any major import car show since 2014. 2014! It's crazy to me that its been that long but enough strolling down memory lane.


I'll keep it short and sweet here is Part 1 of the Wekfest LA Coverage, Ill break this event coverage into 2 parts. Enjoy!


*** I didn't cover all cars. ***





























VIEW ALL PICTURE HERE:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/jquilla808/albums/72157698442207691


If you guys enjoyed this Article, let us know what you think in the comments.


Follow us on our Social Media.



52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page