top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohn Quidilla

THE 2ND ANNUAL RACEWORZ FONTANA CAR SHOW

Updated: Jul 30, 2018

Raceworz held their 2nd Annual Car Show this past Saturday, July 21st at the Fontana Speedway. Raceworz is not just a car show, they hold drag racing, limbo competition, burnout competition and exhaust competition. The event was from 8 AM - 9 PM, the roll in time for the show was at 12 PM and the car show started at 1 PM. As usual I was kinda late, I arrived at the show about 12:30 PM and I got stuck in the "roll in" traffic. I wasn't really worrying if I had parking. Not having AC and your car gets a little hot because of missing insulation in your "tranny" tunnel plus the Summer heat, sucks! Staying in the shade was key. It was hot as balls! I found myself getting out of the car during staging and finding shade under the model lounge.


When I finally parked, I was across of my limbo competition @volksrodmurph, at that moment I knew it was going to be a fun day! His rat rod build is sick, you definitely check him out. As usual he got 1st and I got 2nd but enough about my day, lets go on with the pictures.


Some of this years vendors were: AEM Performance, Skunk 2 Racing, Grams, Hondata, Kraft Werks, Speed Element, Elite Auto Body, R1 Concepts, Spoon Sports, Down Star Inc, Firm 400 and Street 2 Track.




This years show categories: Best of (CLASSIC, BEST IN SHOW, BUILT, DOMESTIC, ENGINE BAY, EXOTIC, FEMALE DRIVEN, I.C.E, IMPORT, JDM, PAINT, PERFORMANCE, STANCE, TEAM, TRUCK, VAN, VENDOR and VIP.) 1st & 2nd (ACURA, BMW/MINI, FORD, GM, HONDA, INFINITI, KDM. LEXUS, MAZDA, MERCEDES, MITSUBISHI, MOPAR, NISSAN, SCION, SUBARU, TOYOTA and VW/AUDI.)





**Please note I didn't cover the whole show due to bad parking spots/angles. So don't get butt hurt when you don't see your car. Most of you guys left before the awards anyways...enjoy the following pictures.



Instagram @djhabitat562

Instagram @abrandedlife



Instagram @firm400

Instagram @cynianne

Instagram @nicfxwdt

Instagram @nicfxwdt

Instagram @daisyd0an

Instagram @michaelaa_sato

Instagram @michaelaa_sato












































THE SLIDESHOW



VIEW ALL PICTURES HERE:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/jquilla808/albums/72157671485177578



If you guys enjoyed this Article, let us know what you think in the comments.


Follow us on our Social Media.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page